Emily posted vlog #4 - It "glitches"

At 3:38 you will notice something odd. Some kind of motion effect. What is that? She is following her “shadow”. But notice the shadow is predicting her movements, as if we are getting a visual of the future.

What does this mean guys? What is going on!?

5 Likes

Did we see 3 by the way?

Edit: I missed that one apparently, but found it now

1 Like

I doubt the ghosting is done on purpose and most likely due to camera settings. See my reply here:
https://forums.etarc.org/t/youtube-megathread/892/43

I am by no means a camera expert, but it seems odd to me that a camera could pick up future movements. If you notice, her movements are not shadowed by the effect, but she is moving into the effect, as if the effect is predicting her movements.

Did something technical happen during upload? Are there other examples of this same kind of effect?

2 Likes

Ya I can see it too… Weird!

1 Like

It’s definitely a “predictive” rather than “reactive” glitch. The sound isn’t off though so it’s not a camera or uploading issue.

2 Likes

What you are seeing is multiple versions of the video as we loop through time. Apparently the nature of the universe causes these videos to spill over into each other when viewed on youtube. The end is near friends unless we can break the sequence.

3 Likes

Although I personally doubt it was done on purpose, it can be easily accomplished with some video editing software as well. Just make a copy of the webcam layer on top of it, with a slight time offset and add transparency to that layer.

1 Like

I just noticed that the Howard Stern Radio due for Saturday is not on the Project WT Website. Does anyone have the locations of the radios for each of the sigils we’ve done so far? I think we have missed something.

1 Like

https://forums.etarc.org/t/project-wt/1021/21?u=bwoodfield

1 Like