Waking ETARC

Hey I decided after careful deliberation to share this with you guys. While my worries of the negative repercussions of sharing something sensitive are presently low, I’ll post this and run before doubt rears its ugly head again.

Over the last few months I’ve been making a song for each planet discovered in the Trappist system (that list has grown since I began).

I had written this one over the weekend as I watched phase one of Waking Titan come to fruition, so I dedicated it to ETARC, Waking Titan, Hello games and the wonderful community that surrounds No Mans Sky.

I am by no means a professional, nor have I had any classes or training or any clue how to mix or master effectively,

music is just a hobby of mine.

14 Likes

I like it. Tones of Jean Michel Jarre. Nice work you should be proud mate.

It’s not bad at all.

I would give you one tip: Try getting a decently sounding drum machine. Recording drums that sound good without a proper studio setup is really, really hard. For soloists, the time is usually better spent learning to work with a proper drum machine instead of learning the intricacies of properly playing, tuning and recording your drums.

Speaking of playing drums, you have some timing problems with your bass, and I would dare a guess that most of it is from an improper seating position. Your chair should be adjusted in a way that you can relatively comfortably lift both legs at once without losing your balance (ergo, sit straight, adjust chair so your knees are at a 90 degree angle when laying your feet flat on the pedals). And step on that Hi-Hat properly, it’s too open especially when you’re doing rolls on it.