Freighter Bug: Layout Not Saving

I have scoured the internet looking for a answer to this. I saved a freighter and purchased it several days ago. Talked to the captain and navigator and have even run several expeditions. However when I place anything down or create a layout the moment I teleport back out , or resummon the freighter the layout is completely reset again. I have tested this in the same save session . Where I add a few things to the frieghter , leave , go to a station , tranport to another of my bases . Resummon the freighter , reland and everything is back to default. It doesn’t seem to save any layout changes including control rooms. Please help. I am still new to the game but loving it. I welcome any feedback to what I am doing wrong.

2 Likes

Hmm, not sure in your case… When you rebuild your cargo containers, do they keep their contents? Do you get to keep the loot from the expeditions?

I have to admit, I have built a Portable Savepoint on my freighter (next to the exit where I see it before I leave) and I save manually after I change anything there. I haven’t officially heard of a bug here, I’m just overdoing it out of habit.

2 Likes

Thanks for responding. Yes I have even put in a save point and saved but anytime I leave system or go through a transport and resummon everything is back to default layout and nothing is saved.

I thought it might be the freighter so got another one , it did the same thing with the second frieghter. I put down layout pieces even refinery and such . Leave the freighter, and come back and it is all reset . No control room , no layouts nothing. Maybe I will try a new start file and see if that fixes it. Even though I really don’t want to have to restart .

3 Likes

Anything in this discussion that might help?

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum @Trabue. So sorry you are having this problem. Hopefully we can find an answer for you and make sure to report it to https://hellogames.zendesk.com