Atlas Rises Glitches

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting on here and the reason I decided to start this topic is so that I can see if my issue is a widespread problem that I think Hello Games will fix or if my issue is an isolated one and unfortunately not priority.

Basically the issue that I’ve run into has to do with player bases getting swapped between players. My base if you are looking at the Pilgrim Star Path map PILGRIM STAR PATH more specifically before the 1.3 Atlas Rises update was on the bottom corner of the bottom right quadrant of the map. The Galactic Hub as you know is on the complete opposite end in the bottom left quadrant. I traveled 10’s of thousands of light years until I found a black hole system, and used the black hole roulette method to get within 16 jumps of the hub and made my way there.

I would always use the terminus to travel back to my base where I had a resource farm to resupply and continue on my journey because I had not yet made the decision to move into the Hub. Mainly so that at any moment I could use terminus to travel to the complete opposite end of the galaxy where no one else is and continue making unique discoveries.

Now since 1.3 my base still shows in my discoveries page in the right system, in the right place, with a nice little house icon next to it indicating that the game is aware that it is in fact my home system. The issue however is that when I go through the terminus it takes me to AndyKrycek’s base in the Todoroki system and my ships HUD displays his gamer tag not mine. But the menu’s otherwise display all the right information and username. Essentially AndyKrycek’s base is now my terminus warp destination and my home base is over 1 million light years away.

I know this is a very long post with possibly tons of unnecessary exposition but I’m curious if anyone has experienced this or other major glitches in the 1.3 update. Patch 1.33 hasn’t seemed to have resolved this either.

2 Likes