The Local Space Station (Community Chat)

A place to talk about whatever you like, need not be related to NMS. The Local Space Station is where we can get to know our fellow travelers better without the pressure of having to ahere to a specific topic.

Feel free to post what’s on your mind or questions for the community or whatever really :slight_smile:

11 Likes

I gotta start by saying I am glad I finally found a place like ETARC. The Steam Forums are, “OMG, you kids are getting on my last nerve”. I still lurk around there, but not so many posts anymore. Hate begets hate and I caught myself “turning” on people. Had to watch my roll. Then I discovered ETARC and its the perfect home for NMS player who is also a Amatuer Radio operator.
I’m also a truck driver and I am wondering if “its” there in my mailbox when I get home in a couple weeks. Usual playtime is about an hour a night if I’m lucky. I go on a marathon on my days off. Well, that’s all for now, going to sleep. I’m currently on the Idaho-Utah state line headed for Portland Oregon. Not due until Tuesday morning, so I get some extra NMS time on this trip. 2 days off in Escondido California around the 2nd of Feb, a quick stop in Arizona to check my mail, if I can, then see my son in Las Vegas. I wonder if I’m the only trucker who is playing this game?

Blockquote

13 Likes

I’m curious, do you take your ps4/pc with you on your truck?

2 Likes

This is the first forums page I’ve ever really gotten involved in, and I love it. Here, everybody takes me seriously, and never just flat out ignores me because of my age.

13 Likes