Late to Waking Titan - Can I get caught up?

Hey all,

I’ve been playing No Man’s Sky for about 7 months now. Loving it. The only thing I have been playing. I’m wanting to get involved in the exploring community and stumbled on Waking Titan.

Is it possible to get caught up? I am currently reading the Game Detectives site, but it’s a ton of information that really seems pertinent if you are playing the ARG at that time.

Thanks

6 Likes

The ARG is on hold at the moment. We’re all waiting for it to start up again.

Anybody can join in, but it’s better if you’ve registered with Citizen Science Division (CSD). If you haven’t already done so, you can register here:

Welcome to the party.

9 Likes

Thanks for your reply and the link!

Do you have any recommendations on getting up to speed?

3 Likes

Well at this point it is not clear how much the next part of the ARG is going to tie into what has already been done (this past summer). Are you interested in knowing about the part of the ARG before the Atlas Rises update that is finished, or just the “second season” that is sort of going on now?

4 Likes

I’m interested in what has happened before the Atlas rises update, and getting involved in the second season. I did register with the link that @Polyphemus sent above for the CSD.

Anything else I need to to get involved in the second season?

I did some research and I’m getting inundated with a lot of current information. But finding some helpful resources.

3 Likes

To get caught up on everything that happened with the first ARG season last year, watch this playlist:

To find out what has happened this year in the new season of the ARG, watch this playlist:

7 Likes

Awesome thank you @MacForADay

1 Like

Hey @NJcurtis1! Welcome to the CSD forums, Traveller! It’s been a wild ride this past year with NMS and WT.