Farming goodies through portals

Hi Everyone,

I’ve always watch a ton of videos from kind users who will list the portal coords for S class exotic ships and S class multitools.
I am currently in Eissentam galaxy, and don’t want to wind up back in Euclid by accident so I have this question.

Now if some of these things I am looking for aren’t in Eissentam and are in another galaxy, and I use their portal coordinates will the portal bring me to the right place? Or is there no chance of successful farming with other galaxy coordinates? If that is the case is there a link of s class/exotic ships, multitools discoveries posted for Eissentam?

Thanks for your answers. I’m still a noob at this portal stuff, because all the things I found was when I was still on Euclid.

Happy Traveling

2 Likes

You can’t portal between galaxies. If you use a portal address from another galaxy, you will end up somewhere completely unexpected in your own galaxy.

Thoughtful posters of portal addresses will tell you which galaxy they’re in, which system they’re using (PC, PS4), and which mode they’re in.

The vast majority of portal addresses you will see posted are from Euclid, because that’s where the great majority of players stay.

Even if a portal address is in your own galaxy, if it was posted before NEXT, it will be wrong. Everything changed with NEXT.

Sorry to say it, but if you want to meet people and share stuff, moving to Eisenstam was not the best idea. There are other players there, but nowhere near as many as there are in Euclid.

5 Likes

Added the help a fellow traveller tag…I do believe there are some people here who are in the same galaxy.

3 Likes

I have my main save currently in Eissentam and will likely post if I find either S-class multitool or Exotic ships. Only shortly arrived in this galaxy, so nothing to report yet, as I am setting up a new home before I continue on my travels …

1 Like